New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for the one, like everyone else

Female (40) looking for Male Dupont, Washington, United States

I'm finishing up my PhD and then will be moving to the west side of WA for a job and figure looking around the area where I will be makes more sense than looking around the area I'm leaving.

I grew up playing hockey with the boys and miss playing but there's always the opportunity to start up again! I love reading, latin/ballroom/swing dancing along with the occasional two-step. Karaoke is always fun as is playing pool.

I have different colored eyes and am 100% Danish and American by birth. Send me a message if you'd like to know more!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageDane
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 8" (173 cm)
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthVery long
Best featureSmile
Body ArtStrategically placed tattoo
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Doctorate
SpecialtyOther

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Situation comedies, Sports, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Animation
Reading selectionAncient, Anthology, Classic, Fantasy, Fiction, History, Humor, Mystery, Science fiction
HobbiesSports, Reading, Learning, Dancing, Travel, Fishing, Playing cards

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
Attend religious servicesNever

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Boldness, Oddities, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who will challenge me (in a good way), who has their own mind and isn't afraid to speak it (within reason), someone who can hold a conversation about more than just sports (yeah, a stereotype, I know). Someone who can make me laugh and who will be playful with me (if it snows, lets go make snow angels and/or have a snowball fight!). And, of course, someone who I am attracted to physically.
On the first dateNot a dinner/movie date since that just seems like a waste of time (the movie part). I guess it depends on the comfort level of the other person and what they'd like to do so it's negotiable.